clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Monday Night Football Schedule 2012: Texans Get 2 Games On ESPN

Coming off their first AFC South Division title and playoff appearance, the Texans were rewarded with four primetime games for 2012, including two appearances on ESPN's "Monday Night Football."

However, both games will be on the road. The Texans will travel to New Jersey to take on the New York Jets in Week 5. In Week 14, Houston returns to the Northeast to take on the New England Patriots. The Texans did not make an appearance on "Monday Night Football" last season. The Jets are coming off an 8-8 season while the Patriots went 13-3 and lost in the Super Bowl.

Here is the complete "Monday Night Football" schedule for the 2012 season:

Week 1: Bengals vs. Ravens

Week 1: Chargers vs. Raiders

Week 2: Broncos vs. Falcons

Week 3: Packers vs. Seahawks

Week 4: Bears vs. Cowboys

Week 5: Texans vs. Jets

Week 6: Broncos vs. Chargers

Week 7: Lions vs. Bears

Week 8: 49ers vs. Cardinals

Week 9: Eagles vs. Saints

Week 10: Chiefs vs. Steelers

Week 11: Bears vs. 49ers

Week 12: Panthers vs. Eagles

Week 13: Giants vs. Redskins

Week 14: Texans vs. Patriots

Week 15: Jets vs. Titans

Week 16: Falcons vs. Lions (Saturday)

For more on the Texans, check out Battle Red Blog and SB Nation's NFL page.

Images by eflon used in background images under a Creative Commons license. Thank you.