clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Sunday Night Football Schedule 2012: Texans Have 2 Games On NBC

The best season in franchise history resulted in four primetime games for the Houston Texans in 2012. Along with two games on ESPN's "Monday Night Football," the Texans will have two games on NBC's "Sunday Night Football." The Texans did not play on SNF last season.

In Week 6, Houston will host the Green Bay Packers, who won the Super Bowl two years ago and had the best record in the NFL last season. In Week 10, the Texans will travel to Chicago to take on the Bears, who went 8-8 last season. The Texans are 1-1 all-time against the Packers and 2-0 against the Bears.

Here is the complete "Sunday Night Football" schedule:

Week 1: Pittsburgh Steelers vs. Denver Broncos

Week 2: Detroit Lions vs. San Francisco 49ers

Week 3: New England Patriots vs. Baltimore Ravens

Week 4: New York Giants vs. Philadelphia Eagles

Week 5: San Diego Chargers vs. New Orleans Saints

Week 6: Green Bay Packers vs. Houston Texans

Week 7: Philadelphia Steelers vs. Cincinnati Bengals

Week 8: New Orleans Saints vs. Denver Broncos

Week 9: Dallas Cowboys vs. Atlanta Falcons

Week 10: Houston Texans vs. Chicago Bears

Week 11: Baltimore Ravens vs. Pittsburgh Steelers

Week 12: New England Patriots vs. New York Jets (Thanksgiving)

Week 12: Green Bay Packers vs. New York Giants

Week 13: Philadelphia Eagles vs. Dallas Cowboys

Week 14: Detroit Lions vs. Green Bay Packers

Week 15: San Francisco 49ers vs. New England Patriots

Week 16: San Diego Chargers vs. New York Jets

For more on the Texans, check out Battle Red Blog and SB Nation's NFL page.

Images by eflon used in background images under a Creative Commons license. Thank you.