clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Indianapolis 500 2012 Qualifying Results, Bump Day: Field Set With Ryan Briscoe On The Pole

The field is set for next week's Indianapolis 500 with Ryan Briscoe taking the pole. The Fast Nine including Briscoe grabbed their spots on Saturday and the Bump Day field sorted itself out on Sunday.

James Hinchcliffe will start on the outside in the No. 2 position while Ryan Hunter-Reay, Marco Andretti and Will Power round out the top five.

Here is a look at the starting lineup for the 2012 Indianapolis 500:

1. Ryan Briscoe
2. James Hinchcliffe
3. Ryan Hunter-Reay
4. Marco Andretti
5. Will Power
6. Helio Castroneves
7. Josef Newgarden
8. Tony Kanaan
9. EJ Viso
10. Rubens Barrichello
11. Alex Tagliani
12. Graham Rahal
13. Ana Beatriz
14. Charlie Kimball
15. Scott Dixon
16. Dario Franchitti
17. James Jakes
18. JR Hildebrand
19. Taukma Sato
20. Townsend Bell
21. Justin Wilson
22. Michel Jourdain
23. Simon Pagenaud
24. Sebastian Saavedra
25. Sebastien Bourdais
26. Wade Cunningham
27. Oriol Servia
28. Ed Carpenter
29. Mike Conway
30. Katherine Legge
31. Bryan Clauson
32. Simona De Silvestro
33. Jean Alesi

For more updates on the Indy 500, stay tuned to this StoryStream. For more on Indy racing including the 2012 Indianapolis 500, please visit Pop Off Valve.

Images by eflon used in background images under a Creative Commons license. Thank you.