clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Pro Bowl roster 2013: Texans send a league high nine players

The Texans fell short of the Super Bowl but the nine players they are sending to the Pro Bowl shows just how well they played this season.


The Houston Texans may not have gone as deep into the postseason as the fans were hoping for, but they will be the most well represented team at the Pro Bowl, with a total of nine players heading to Hawaii from the Houston squad.

For more on this story, visit Battle Red Blog .

Of the nine Texans heading to the game, running back Arian Foster, wide receiver Andre Johnson, left tackle Duane Brown, cornerback Jonathan Joseph and defensive end J.J. Watt will all be starters at their respective positions.

Tight end Owen Daniels, center Chris Myers, quarterback Matt Schaub and guard Wayne Smith are all heading to the Pro Bowl as backups.

Check out SB Nation's 2013 Pro Bowl hub

Here's the full schedule for Sunday's festivities.

Location: Aloha Stadium, Honolulu, Hawaii

Time: 7 p.m. ET

Television: NBC

Here's a full look at the roster below with injured players removed and * denoting the game's starters. You can find a full roster including the player not playing in the game at

*Peyton Manning Denver Drew Brees New Orleans
Matt Schaub Houston Eli Manning New York Giants
Andrew Luck Indianapolis Russell Wilson Seattle
Running Back
*Arian Foster Houston *Adrian Peterson Minnesota
Jamaal Charles Kansas City Marshawn Lynch Seattle
C.J. Spiller Buffalo Doug Martin Tampa Bay
*Marcel Reece Oakland Jerome Felton Minnesota
Wide receiver
*Andre Johnson Houston Julio Jones Atlanta
*A.J. Green Cincinnati Victor Cruz New York Giants
Reggie Wayne Indianapolis Larry Fitzgerald Arizona
DeMaryius Thomas Denver Vincent Jackson Tampa Bay
Tight end
Jermaine Gresham Cincinnati Jason Witten Dallas
Owen Daniels Houston Kyle Rudolph Minnesota
*Duane Brown Houston Russell Okung Seattle
*Joe Thomas Cleveland Jermon Bushrod New Orleans
Andrew Whitworth Cincinnati Matt Kalil Minnesota
Wade Smith Houston Jahri Evans New Orleans
Richie Incognito Miami Chris Snee New York Giants
Zane Beadles Denver Josh Sitton Green Bay
*Maurkice Pouncey Pittsburgh Max Unger Seattle
Chris Meyers Houston Jeff Saturday Green Bay
Defensive end
J.J. Watt Houston Jason Pierre-Paul New York Giants
Cameron Wake Miami Julius Peppers Chicago
Elvis Dumervill Denver Jared Allen Minnesota
Interior linemen
Geno Atkins Cincinnati Henry Melton Chicago
Randy Starks Miami Gerald McCoy Tampa Bay
Kyle Williams Buffalo Ndamukong Suh Detroit
Outside linebacker
Tamba Hali Kansas City Chad Greenway Minnesota
Robert Mathis Indianapolis Ryan Kerrigan Washington
Justin Houston Kansas City Anthony Spencer Dallas
Inside/middle linebacker
Jerod Mayo New England London Fletcher Washington
Derrick Johnson Kansas City Daryl Washington Atlanta
Champ Bailey Denver Charles Tillman Chicago
Johnathan Joseph Houston Tim Jennings Chicago
Antonio Cromartie New York Jets Patrick Peterson Arizona
Free safety
Jairus Byrd Buffalo Earl Thomas Seattle
Strong Safety Thomas DeCoud Atlanta
Eric Berry Kansas City
LaRon Landry New York Jets William Moore Atlanta
Dustin Colquitt Kansas City Thomas Morestead New Orleans
Phil Dawson Cleveland Blair Walsh Minnesota
Kick returner
Josh Cribbs Cleveland Leon Washington Seattle
Special teams player
Matt Slater New England Lorenzo Alexander Washington
Long snapper
John Denney Miami Don Muhlbach Detroit

Images by eflon used in background images under a Creative Commons license. Thank you.