clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Michael Bourn Wins Second Gold Glove

The National League Rawlings Gold Glove winners were announced at 2:30 CT, and to no one’s surprise, Michael Bourn took his second one home on the heels of a dominant statistical performance, leading Fangraphs UZR for center fielders by 8.3 points.

Bourn was the only Astros honoree. The other NL winners were Bronson Arroyo, Albert Pujols, Brandon Phillips, Troy Tulowitzki, Scott Rolen, Carlos Gonzalez, and Shane Victorino.

Our own David Coleman has his own ode to Bourn's defense up on the site, so you may want to check that out to see just how dominant Bourn has been patrolling Minute Maid Park's large alleyways.

Images by eflon used in background images under a Creative Commons license. Thank you.