clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 CONCACAF Gold Cup Tickets Now On Sale

Wednesday morning, tickets for the 2011 CONCACAF Gold Cup went on sale to the general public for all 25 games at 13 different venues across the United States.

Fans can buy tickets and obtain information for all games by visiting or TicketMaster.
CONCACAF's premier national team tournament begins at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, on June 5, when defending champion Mexico faces El Salvador and Cuba takes on Costa Rica.

The Gold Cup, which has generated record attendances and television ratings in each of the past three competitions, will be played in 13 venues again this year, including five new stadiums. New Meadowlands Stadium and RFK Stadium will host quarterfinal matches, while Reliant Stadium will serve as the semifinal venue.
The final will be played on June 25 at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, Calif., one of two venues that hosted the inaugural Gold Cup in 1991.

Houston soccer fans should be excited of the potential to watch games featuring both the United States and Mexico on June 22 at Reliant Stadium.

Houston Dynamo fans can expect to see a few familiar faces as Brad Davis and Geoff Cameron could represent the United States, Andrew Hainault could play for Canada, and Lovel Palmer and Jermaine Taylor could represent Jamaica's Reggae Boyz.

For a complete schedule please see below.

All Times U.S. Eastern (Local times in parentheses)
GROUP A: Mexico, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Cuba
GROUP B: Honduras, Guatemala, Jamaica, Grenada
GROUP C: USA, Canada, Panama, Guadeloupe

Sunday, June 5
at Arlington, Texas

Costa Rica vs. Cuba, 6 p.m. (5 p.m.)
Mexico vs. El Salvador, 8 p.m. (7 p.m.)

Monday, June 6
at Carson, California

Jamaica vs. Grenada, 9 p.m. (6 p.m.)
Honduras vs. Guatemala, 11 p.m. (8 p.m.)

Tuesday, June 7
at Detroit

Panama vs. Guadeloupe, 6 p.m. (6 p.m.)
United States vs. Canada, 8 p.m. (8 p.m.)

Thursday, June 9
at Charlotte, North Carolina

Costa Rica vs. El Salvador, 7 p.m. (7 p.m.)
Cuba vs. Mexico, 9 p.m. (9 p.m.)

Friday, June 10
at Miami

Jamaica vs. Guatemala, 7 p.m. (7 p.m.)
Grenada vs. Honduras, 9 p.m. (9 p.m.)

Saturday, June 11
at Tampa, Florida

Canada vs. Guadeloupe, 6 p.m. (6 p.m.)
United States vs. Panama, 8 p.m. (8 p.m.)

Sunday, June 12
at Chicago

El Salvador vs. Cuba, 6 p.m. (5 p.m.)
Mexico vs. Costa Rica, 8 p.m. (7 p.m.)

Monday, June 13
at Harrison, New Jersey

Guatemala vs. Grenada, 7 p.m. (7 p.m.)
Honduras vs. Jamaica, 9 p.m. (9 p.m.)

Tuesday, June 14
at Kansas City, Kansas

Canada vs. Panama, 7 p.m. (6 p.m.)
Guadeloupe vs. United States, 9 p.m. (8 p.m.)

Saturday, June 18
at East Rutherford, New Jersey

Group A runner-up vs. Group B runner-up-x
Group A winner vs. Group B/C third-place-x
x-matches scheduled for 5 p.m. and 8 p.m. (5 p.m. and 8 p.m. local) with order TBD

Sunday, June 19
at Washington, D.C.

Group B winner vs. Group C runner-up-y
Group C winner vs. Group A/B third place-y
y-matches scheduled for 3 p.m. and 6 p.m. (3 p.m. and 6 p.m. local) with order TBD

Wednesday, June 22
at Houston

Quarterfinal winners-z
Quarterfinal winners-z
z-matches scheduled for 7 p.m. and 10 p.m. (6 p.m. and 9 p.m. local) with order TBD

Saturday, June 25
at Pasadena, California

Semifinal winners, 9 p.m. (6 p.m.)

Images by eflon used in background images under a Creative Commons license. Thank you.