clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Texas A&M Players Named To 2012 Biletnikoff Award Watch List

The initial 2012 Biletnikoff Award Watch List has been released. The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation is keeping an eye on the players that they feel could become this year's outstanding college receiver. Several local players have made the list.

Texas A&M Aggies seniors Uzoma Nwachukwu and Ryan Swope have been named to the list, as has Texas Longhorns junior Mike Davis.

The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually to the top receiver in the nation. Named after Hall of Famer Fred Biletnikoff, the award is the top honor a receiver can earn in college football, shy of the Heisman Trophy. Established in 1994, past winners include Randy Moss, Larry Fitzgerald and Braylon Edwards. The most recent recipient of the award is Justin Blackmon, who won in 2010 and 2011.

You can see the full watch list by visiting the official Biletnikoff Award website.

For more on Texas A&M, stay tuned to SB Nation Houston. For more on the Texas Longhorns, stop by Burnt Orange Nation or Barking Carnival.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

Images by eflon used in background images under a Creative Commons license. Thank you.